Number of Taluks in India

, , Leave a comment

How many Taluks are there in India?


Not too many people know of the existence of the term taluk.  India has 35 states, 59 divisions, 628 districts and 6073 Taluks.  Moreover, there are 150546 localities.  Not too many people know that taluka is also called mandal and represents an administrative division.  It is interesting to know that a taluka represents an area of land with a city or town that serves as its headquarters, with possible additional towns, and generally a number of villages.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply