Number of Pourashava in Bangladesh

, , Leave a comment

How many Pourashava are there in Bangladesh?


Everyone knows that Bangladesh, officially the People’s Republic of Bangladesh is a country in South Asia.  Bangladesh is divided into seven administrative divisions, each named after their respective divisional headquarters.  The divisions are Barisal, Chittagong, Dhaka, Khulna, Rajshahi, Sylhet and Rangpur.  Moreover, it is important to know that Bangladesh has 522 urban centers, 290 of them have urban local governments, meaning 6 City Corporations and 269 Pourashava (according to latestworldbusinessnews).  The rest of the centers have no formal municipal government.  In the rest of them, the urban infrastructure and services are taken care of by the field administration of the government.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply