Number of Federal Holidays

, , Leave a comment

How many federal holidays are there in the US?


There are 11 federal holidays in the United States. These days are explicitly stated in title 5, part 3, subpart E, chapter 61, subchapter 1, section 6103 of the U.S. Code. 10 federal holidays are regularly observed each year, while the 11th, Inauguration Day, is only observed every four years.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply