Number of European Countries

, , Leave a comment

How many countries are there in Europe?


There are 52 countries that make up the European Continent. This is according to a list of world geographical regions and their composition published by the United Nations Statistics Division. Europe is subdivided into 4 sub-regions, namely Eastern Europe (10 countries), Northern Europe (17 countries), Southern Europe (16 nations) and Western Europe (9 countries).

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply