Number of PDGF receptors

, , Leave a comment

How many PDGF receptors are there?

A, B, C, D

Not too many people know that platelet-derived growth factor receptors (PDGF-R) are cell surface tyrosine kinase receptors for members of the platelet-derived growth factor (PDGF) family.  There are 2 subunits of receptors: A and B.  It is extremely important to know that the PDGF family consists of PDGF-A, -B, -C and -D, which form either homo- or heterodimers (PDGF-AA, -AB, -BB, -CC, -DD).  Specialists discovered that there are two forms of the PDGF-R, alpha and beta each encoded by a different gene.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply