Number of Islands in Hawaii

, , Leave a comment

How many main islands are there in Hawaii?

8 main islands

Hawaii, the 50th state of the United States of America, is an archipelago composed of eight main islands that includes Hawai’I (The Big Island), Maui, Kaho’olawe, L?na’I, Moloka’I, O’ahu, Kaua’I, and Ni’ihau. Atolls and reefs and 137 islets and smaller islands surround the main islands. Most of the minor islands are uninhabited and located west of Ni’ihau.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply