Number of cities in California

, , Leave a comment

How many cities are there in California?

Approximately 482 municipalities

It is widely known the fact that California is a state located on the West Coast of the United States.  California is divided into 58 counties and contains 482 municipalities.  It is extremely important to know that California has 37,253,956 inhabitants and 155,779.22 square miles.  Here are some of the major cities of California: Los Angeles, San Diego,San Francisco, Ontario, San Jose, Sacramento, Santa Ana, Santa Barbara.  On the other hand, you can find the smallest population in Vernon with 112 people.


Leave a Reply