Tagged By Indian Institute of Technology

Number of IITs in India

, , 1 Comment

How many IITs are there in India? 15. Altogether, there are 15 Indian Institutes of Technology: Kharagpur, Bombay, Madras, Kanpur, Delhi, Guwahati, Roorkee, Bhubaneshwar, Gandhinagar, Hyderabad, Patna, Ropar, Rajasthan, Indore and Mandi. Established since 1950&hellip

Read Post →

Number of IIT Seats

, , No Comment

How many IIT seats are there? 8,295. An article posted on The Hindu website in 2009 mentions there are 8,295 seats in all IITs (Indian Institutes of Technology). The amount of seats has been remarkably&hellip

Read Post →