Number of WTO countries

, , Leave a comment

How many WTO countries are there?


Not too many people know that the World Trade Organization (WTO) is an organization that intends to supervise and liberalize international trade. WTO officially commenced on 1 January 1995 under the Marrakech Agreement.  This organization deals with regulation of trade between participating countries.  There are 159 countries in WTO.  This organization provides a framework for negotiating and formalizing trade agreements.  There is also a dispute resolution process aimed at enforcing participants’ adherence to WTO agreements.  It is interesting to know that these agreements are signed by representatives of member governments and ratified by their parliaments.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply