Number of WNBA teams

, , 1 Comment

How many WNBA teams are there?


Not too many people know that WNBA stands for the Women’s National Basketball Association. Keep in mind that WNBA is a women’s professional basketball league in the United States.  There are 12 WNBA teams.  It is interesting to know that the league was founded on April 24, 1996.  It is important to know that the regular season is currently played from June to September with the finals in October.  In 1997, there were only 8 teams in the Women’s National Basketball Association.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

One Response

  1. jason fesler

    August 20, 2014 3:51 am

    since the d league is expanding to 18 teams since 18 teams from the NBA could go to the d league could the the Wnba expand if that did happen i am sure it will because i am a fan of the Wnba and i would like for WNBA to expand the draft as well as more teams so my question is are we going to see 18 wnba teams if this is going to happen to the nba


Leave a Reply