Number of Texas counties

, , Leave a comment

How many Texas counties are there?


It is important to know that Texas has 254 counties.  Not too many people know that Texas was originally divided into municipalities, a unit of local government under Spanish and Mexican rule.  It is interesting to know that each county is run by a commissioner court, consisting of four elected commissioners.  Keep in mind that the county is responsible for providing essential services.  Here are some of the Texas counties: Armstrong, Archer, Austin, Aransas, Bailey, Bandera, Bee, Bell, Bowie, Brown, Callahan, Cass and Chambers County.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply