Number of tales in Canterbury Tales

, , Leave a comment

How many Canterbury Tales are there?


The Canterbury Tales represents a collection of stories written by Geoffrey Chaucer at the end of the 14th century.  There are 24 Canterbury Tales: Knight’s Tale, Miller’s Tale, Reeve’s Tale
Cook’s Tale, Man of Law’s Tale, Wife of Bath’s Tale, Friar’s Tale, Summoner’s Tale, Clerk’s Tale, Merchant’s Tale, Squire’s Tale, Franklin’s Tale, Physician’s Tale, Pardoner’s Tale, Shipman’s Tale, Prioress’s Tale, Tale of Sir Thopas, Tale of Melibee, Monk’s Tale, Nun’s Priest’s Tale, Second Nun’s Tale, Canon’s Yeoman’s Tale, Manciple’s Tale and Parson’s Tale.  The book describes a story-telling contest organized by a group of pilgrims as they travel together on a journey.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply