Number of senators per state

, , Leave a comment

How many senators are there per state?


Not too many people know the fact that the composition and powers of the Senate are established in Article One of the U.S. Constitution.  Moreover, each U.S. state is represented by two senators, regardless of population, who serve staggered six-year terms. Keep in mind that the chamber of the United States Senate is located in the north wing of the Capitol, in Washington, D.C., the national capital.  Do not forget that the Senate has several exclusive powers not granted to the House.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply