Number of Royal Marines

, , Leave a comment

How many Royal Marines are there?


It is widely known that the Royal Marine Corps (RM) is the marine corps and amphibious infantry of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.  It is extremely interesting to know that the Royal Marines have a significant history.  They were formed in 1755.  There are 8310 Royal Marines and 61 watercrafts.  Needless to say, Royal Marines have a great motto: “By Sea, by Land”.  Keep in mind that throughout its history, the Royal Marines have participated in a number of major wars often fighting beside the British Army.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply