Number of quarters in a year

, , Leave a comment

How many quarters are there in a year?


A quarter represents a three-month period on a calendar.  Everyone knows that a quarter refers to one-fourth of a year and is typically expressed as “Q.” There are obviously four quarters that make up the year are: January, February and March (Q1); April, May and June (Q2); July, August and September (Q3); and October, November and December (Q4).  Needless to say, an academic quarter refers to the division of an academic year into four parts, found in some universities in the United States and in Europe.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply