Number of NJ Municipalities

, , Leave a comment

How many municipalities are there in New Jersey?


As reported on the State of New Jersey official website, there are 566 municipalities in the state. This number used to be higher before 1997, when Pahaquarry Township merged with Hardwick Township. The county with the highest number of municipalities is Bergen (70), followed by Monmouth (54).

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply