Number of new governors 2011

, , Leave a comment

How many new governors were there in 2011?


23 new governors started their governor career in 2011.  Here are their names:  Robert Bentley, Jerry Brown, John Hickenlooper, Dan Malloy, Rick Scott, Nathan Deal, Terry Branstad, Paul LePage, Rick Snyder, Mark Dayton, Brian Sandoval, Andrew Cuomo, John Kasich, Mary Fallin, John Kitzhaber, Tom Corbett, Lincoln Chafee, Nikki Haley, Dennis Daugaard, Bill Haslam, Peter Shumlin, Scott Walker, Matt Mead.  At the moment, 30 Republicans and 20 Democrats hold the office of governor in the states.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply