Number of MPs in India

, , Leave a comment

How many MPs are there in India?


The Parliament of India, as presented on its official website, is constituted by the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) and the House of People (Lok Sabha). All in all, there are 782 Members of Parliament (MPs) in India: 545 at Lok Sabha and 237 at Rajya Sabha. Women constitute about 11% of all MPs, both at Rajya Sabha and at Lok Sabha.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply