Number of MLB teams

, , Leave a comment

How many MLB teams are there?


There are thirty major league baseball teams, fourteen in the American League and sixteen in the National League.  Not too many people know that baseball is different from the other major North American sports.  Needless to say, it is the only sport in which each team plays six to seven games every week in sets of two, three or four-game series. Moreover, the rule system is one of a kind.  It is the only sport that has two leagues with different rules.  For example, the American League is based around having a designated hitter and it is based on offense.  On the other hand, the National League concentrates on the small ball.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply