Number of members in the Senate

, , Leave a comment

How many members are there in the Senate?


It is widely known the fact that the United States Congress is the bicameral legislature of the federal government of the United States.  Keep in mind the fact that it consists of two houses: the Senate and the House of Representatives.  It is interesting to know the fact that the Congress has 535 voting members: 435 Representatives and 100 Senators.  There is one simple rule: each state regardless of population has exactly two senators.  This signifies that there are 100 senators representing the 50 states. Each senator serves a six-year term.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply