Number of Major League Baseball Teams

, , Leave a comment

How many Major League Baseball teams are there?


The MLB (Major League Baseball) lists a total of 30 teams on its official website: 14 in the American League (AL) and 16 in the National League (NL). Among the AL teams, 13 are from the US and one is from Canada (the Toronto Blue Jays). In 2009, the top hitting team was the Colorado Rockies, whereas the top pitching team was the Los Angeles Dodgers.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply