Number of Lakers championships

, , Leave a comment

How many Lakers championships have there been?


It is widely known the fact that the Los Angeles Lakers are an American professional basketball team based in Los Angeles, California.  There have been 16 Lakers championships: 1949, 1950, 1952, 1953, 1954, 1972, 1980, 1982, 1985, 1987, 1988, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2009 and 2010.  Keep in mind the fact that the Lakers are one of the most successful teams in the history of the NBA.  Needless to say, as of 2013, the Lakers are the second most valuable NBA franchise according to Forbes.  The estimated value is of $1 billion.  This is definitely something.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply