Number of Kansas Counties

, , Leave a comment

How many counties are there in Kansas?


The 2009 County Population Estimates, issued by the US Census Bureau, confirms the existence of 105 counties in the state of Kansas. The counties with the highest population are Johnson County, with 542,737 residents, and Sedgwick County, with 490,864 residents. Both of these counties combined with Shawnee County and Wyandotte County aggregate nearly half of the state’â„¢s population.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply