Number of IITs in India

, , 1 Comment

How many IITs are there in India?


Altogether, there are 15 Indian Institutes of Technology: Kharagpur, Bombay, Madras, Kanpur, Delhi, Guwahati, Roorkee, Bhubaneshwar, Gandhinagar, Hyderabad, Patna, Ropar, Rajasthan, Indore and Mandi. Established since 1950 and having more than 170,000 alumni in 2008, IITs are acknowledged as Institutes of National Importance by the Indian Parliament.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

One Response

Leave a Reply