Number of IITs in India

, , Leave a comment

How many IITs are there in India?


There are 16 Indian Institute of Technology institutes established in India as of now according to IIT Innovation Summit page. They are located at: Kharagpur, Bombay, Chennai, Kanpur, Delhi, Guwahati, Roorkee, Ropar, Mandi, Gandhinagar, Hyderabad, Bhubaneswar, Patna, Jodhpur, Indore and Banaras Hindu University. The IITs offer postgraduate courses and undergraduate courses in about 25 disciplines of engineering and business management.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply