Number of grievances in the declaration of independence

, , Leave a comment

How many grievances are there in the Declaration of Independence?


It is important to know that the Declaration of Independence is divided into three basic parts.  Here are the three segments: An introduction with a statement of our philosophy, a list of grievances (Complaints) and the third section, which is a final and formal “Declaration of Independence.”  In the second part, there are 27 grievances.  Here are some of them: “He (King George III) has refused his Assent to Laws, the most wholesome and necessary for the public good”, “He has forbidden his Governors to pass Laws of immediate and pressing importance, unless suspended in their operation till his Assent should be obtained; and when so suspended, he has utterly neglected to attend to them”, “ He has refused to pass other Laws for the accommodation of large districts of people, unless those people would relinquish the right of Representation in the Legislature, a right inestimable to them and formidable to tyrants only”.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply