Number of Gnostic Gospels

, , Leave a comment

How many Gnostic Gospels are there?

5 gospels

The Gnostic Gospels are a collection of writings dating back to the second to fourth century AD. As of now, there are many documents that could be included among Gnostic gospels, but only 5 have been made part of the New Testament apocrypha: Gospel of Mary, Gospel of Thomas, Gospel of Truth, Gospel of Philip, and Gospel of Judas.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply