Number of Georgia Counties

, , Leave a comment

How many counties are there in Georgia state?


There are 159 counties in the US state of Georgia, which can be further classified into 529 municipalities. This is according to the Georgia Department of Community Affairs. Georgia is the second largest state in terms of the number of counties, behind the state of Texas which has 254.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply