Number of FCS Schools

, , Leave a comment

How many Football Championship Subdivision (FCS) schools are there?


There are 124 schools that are members of the Football Championship Subdivision (FCS) of the U.S. National Collegiate Athletic Association or NCAA. Schools belonging to the FCS compete for the NCAA Division I Football Championship. Texas’â„¢ Lamar University and the Georgia State University were the latest schools to play in the FCS, in 2010. This is according to the NCAA site.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply