Number of FCS Football Teams

, , Leave a comment

How many Football Championship Subdivision (FCS) football teams are there?


There are 124 football teams playing in the Football Championship Subdivision (FCS) of the U.S. National Collegiate Athletic Association or NCAA. FCS teams compete for the NCAA Division I Football Championship. The Lamar University Cardinals and the Georgia State University Panthers were the latest schools to play in the FCS, in 2010. This is according to the NCAA site.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply