Number of failed banks in 2010

, , Leave a comment

How many failed banks have there been in 2010?

157 in the US

It is important to know that a bank failure is the closing of a bank by a federal or state banking regulatory agency.  Everyone knows that the 2008 financial crisis led to the failure of a large number of banks in the United States of America.  There were 157 failed banks in the United States of America in 2010.  Here are some of them: Horizon Bank, First Regional Bank, Bank of Leeton, Evergreen Bank, Columbia River Bank, La Jolla Bank, Charter Bank, American Marine Bank, etc.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply