Number of Ecozones in Canada

, , Leave a comment

How many ecozones are there in Canada?


Canada has 20 ecozones, which can be further subdivided into 15 terrestrial ecozones and 5 marine ecozones. The 15 Canadian terrestrial ecozones is further classified into 53 ecoprovinces, 194 ecoregions, and 1,021 ecodistricts. This is according to Environment Canada and Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply