Number of concentration camps

, , Leave a comment

How many concentration camps are there?

23 main camps

It is widely known the fact that the major concentration camps were Auschwitz, Buchenwald, Dachau, Treblinka.  The main idea is that there were 23 main camps.  Believe it or not, there were approximately 900 subcamps for every camp.  The main idea is that between 1933 and 1945, Nazi Germany established about 20,000 camps to imprison its many millions of victims. These camps generally were forced-labor camps, transit camps which served as temporary way stations, and extermination camps built for mass murder.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply