Number of books in the New Testament

, , Leave a comment

How many books are there in the New Testament?


Who has not read the Old Testament and the New Testament?  The Old Testament is represented by the first 39 books in most Christian Bibles.  On the other hand, the New Testament is a collection of 27 books.  They are placed after the Old Testament in most Christian Bibles. The interesting part is that the name refers to the new covenant between God and humanity through the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply