Number of Alabama Football National Championships

, , Leave a comment

How many national football championships has Alabama won?


The University of Alabama boasts of having won 13 times in the Men’â„¢s National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Football Championships. Since starting play in 1892, the Alabama Crimson Tide football team scored its first national championship in 1925 with a winning record of 10-0-0. Its latest win was in 2009, after facing the Texas Longhorns in the January 2010 Citi BCS National Championship Game.

Tea Time Quiz

[forminator_poll id="23176"]

Leave a Reply