Number of Yankees World series championships

, , Leave a comment

How many Yankees World Series championships are there?

They won 27

It is widely known the fact that the New York Yankees are an American professional baseball team based in The Bronx.  Keep in mind that the team is owned by Yankee Global Enterprises.  Keep in mind that the Yankees have won 18 division titles, 40 AL pennants, and 27 World Series championships, all of which are MLB records.  There are so many nicknames for the team.  Here are some of them: The Bronx Bombers, The Yanks, The Pinstripers, The Bronx Zoo, The Evil Empire, etc.


Leave a Reply