Number of villages in Maharashtra

, , Leave a comment

How many villages are there in Maharashtra?


Not too many people know that Maharashtra has 35 districts, 378 towns and 43,711 villages.  Mumbai is the capital.  It has a population of 112 million.  Keep in mind that the largest city is Pune.  It is interesting to know that the following states border Maharashtra: Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and Goa.  Needless to say, the language spoken in Maharashtra is Marathi.  There are 925 women in Maharashtra per 1000 men.  Maharashtra has a surface of 307,713 sq km.


Leave a Reply