Number of Texas state senators

, , Leave a comment

How many Texas state senators are there?


It is widely known the fact that the Texas Senate is the upper house of the Texas State Legislature.   It is interesting to know that the Texas Senate is composed of 31 members.  These persons represent 31 separate geographical districts in the state.  Not everyone knows that Texas Senate elections are held every four years on the first Tuesday after the first Monday in November.  Needless to say, Texas Senate elections are held on the same date as gubernatorial elections.  You should know that there are no term limits.


Leave a Reply