Number of SBI associate banks

, , Leave a comment

How many SBI associate banks are there?


Not too many people know that SBI comes from State Bank of India.  Keep in mind that SBI is a multinational banking and financial services company based in India.  Well, SBI has 5 associate banks: State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur, State Bank of Hyderabad, State Bank of Mysore, State Bank of Patiala, and State Bank of Travancore.  Needless to say, SBI is a government-owned corporation with its headquarters in Mumbai, Maharashtra.  Believe it or not, State Bank of India has assets of US$501 billion and 15,003 branches.


Leave a Reply