Number of Red Sox World series

, , Leave a comment

How many Red Sox World series are there?


It is widely known the fact that the Boston Red Sox are a professional baseball team based in Boston, Massachusetts.  It is interesting to know that they have won 8 World Series, having appeared in 12.  They won the World Series titles in 2013, 2007, 2004, 1918, 1916, 1915, 1912 and 1903.  It is interesting to know that the Boston Red Sox are owned by Fenway Sports Group, which also own Liverpool Football Club of the Premier League in England.  Not too many people know that the “Red Sox” name was chosen by the team owner, John I. Taylor, around 1908.  He followed previous Boston teams that had been known as the “Red Stockings”.

Tea Time Quiz

What is Bluetooth?

Leave a Reply