Number of New Mexico senators

, , Leave a comment

How many New Mexico senators are there?


It is important to know that the New Mexico Senate is the upper house of the New Mexico State Legislature. The Senate has 42 members.  Members of the Senate are elected to four-year terms without term limits.  Political groups in the New Mexico Senate are represented by the Democratic Party and the Republican Party.  Keep in mind that the Senate convenes at the New Mexico State Capitol building in Santa Fe.


Leave a Reply