Number of islands in Indonesia

, , Leave a comment

How many islands are there in Indonesia?


It is widely known the fact that Indonesia is a sovereign state in Southeast Asia and Oceania. Indonesia is an archipelago which has 13,466 islands.  Indonesia encompasses 33 provinces and 1 Special Administrative Region. There are over 238 million people in Indonesia.  This signifies that Indonesia is the world’s fourth most populous country.  Keep in mind that the capital city is Jakarta. Do not forget that the Indonesian economy is the world’s 16th largest by nominal GDP.


Leave a Reply