Number of hills in Rome

, , Leave a comment

How many hills are there in Rome?


It is widely known the fact that there are 7 hills in Rome.  Here are their names: Aventine Hill, Caelisn Hill, Capitoline Hill, Esquiline Hill, Palatine Hill, Quirinal Hill, Viminal Hill.  It is interesting to know the fact that the original city was held by tradition to have been founded by Romulus on the Palatine Hill.  The main idea is that the seven hills were first occupied by small settlements.  They were not initially grouped or recognized as a city called Rome.


Leave a Reply