Number of cities in Texas

, , Leave a comment

How many cities are there in Texas?

1216 incorporated cities

It is interesting to know that there are 1216 incorporated cities in Texas.  There are 35 cities with a population more than 100000 people.  There are 68 cities with a population of 50,000 or more.  Moreover, there are 246 cities with a population of 10,000 or more.  Anyway, the largest cities are Houston, San Antonio, Dallas, Austin, Fort Worth, El Paso, Plano, Laredo, Arlington.  Needless to say, there are 254 counties in Texas.  Keep in mind that Texas is called the Lone Star State because of the design of the state flag.


Leave a Reply