Number of assassinated presidents

, , Leave a comment

How many presidents have been assassinated?

4 US presidents

It is important to know that 4 US presidents have been assassinated: Abraham Lincoln, James Garfield, William McKinley and John F Kennedy.  There were also some assassination attempts in the US history.  It is interesting to know that there were 6 assassination attempts: Andrew Jackson, Theodore Roosevelt, Franklin Roosevelt, Harry Truman, Gerald Ford and Ronald Reagan.  Abraham Lincoln was assassinated on April 14, 1865, James Garfield was assassinated on July 2, 1881, William McKinley was assassinated on September 6, 1901 and John F. Kennedy was assassinated on November 22, 1963.


Leave a Reply